Month: Year:
« PrevSeptember 2019Next »
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
      1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
* FEMA NOFO OverviewFEMA NOFO Overview

Time: 2:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

FEMA FY19 PDM and FMA Application Cycle *** FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY19 NOFOs for prospective applicants. This webinar will be offered three times, and applicants may attend any session. *** TUESDAY, 9/10/19 @ 2:00 p.m. (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific) *** TUESDAY, 9/17/19 @ 2:00 p.m. (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific) *** For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/fy19nofo/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559. *** For More Info see FEMA Announcement at http://nhma.info/fema-announces-fy19-pdm-and-fma-application-cycle/

11
* NOFO Overview for TribesNOFO Overview for Tribes

Time: 2:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY19 NOFOs for prospective tribal applicants. *** Wednesday, September 11 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific) *** For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/fy19nofo_tribal/ *** and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559. *** For more information see FEMA Announcement at: http://nhma.info/fema-announces-fy19-pdm-and-fma-application-cycle/

12
13
14
15
16
* OFMA 2019 Annual ConferenceOFMA 2019 Annual Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Oklahoma Floodplain Managers Association 2019 Annual Conference *** September 16-18, Durant, Oklahoma *** Registration Forms can be downloaded at: https://okflood.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/2019_Annual_Conference_Registration.pdf

17
* OFMA 2019 Annual ConferenceOFMA 2019 Annual Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Oklahoma Floodplain Managers Association 2019 Annual Conference *** September 16-18, Durant, Oklahoma *** Registration Forms can be downloaded at: https://okflood.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/2019_Annual_Conference_Registration.pdf

* FEMA NOFO OverviewFEMA NOFO Overview

Time: 2:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

FEMA FY19 PDM and FMA Application Cycle *** FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY19 NOFOs for prospective applicants. This webinar will be offered three times, and applicants may attend any session. *** TUESDAY, 9/17/19 @ 2:00 p.m. (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific) ***For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/fy19nofo/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559. *** For more information see FEMA Announcement at: http://nhma.info/fema-announces-fy19-pdm-and-fma-application-cycle/

18
* UTAH CONFERENCEUTAH CONFERENCE

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Legal and Policy Aspects of Resilience and Disaster Reduction Conference *** Wed, Sep 18, 2019, 8:00 AM – Thu, Sep 19, 2019, 3:30 PM MDT *** Veridian Center, 8030 South 1825 West, West Jordan, UT 84088 *** The cost to attend this conference is $50.00 which will cover snacks and Wednesday's lunch as well as materials from the speakers. CLE credit has been approved for 7.5 regular hours and 1 hour of ethics credit.

* OFMA 2019 Annual ConferenceOFMA 2019 Annual Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Oklahoma Floodplain Managers Association 2019 Annual Conference *** September 16-18, Durant, Oklahoma *** Registration Forms can be downloaded at: https://okflood.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/2019_Annual_Conference_Registration.pdf

* E-Grants For Beginners #1E-Grants For Beginners #1

Time: 9:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

This webinar will be offered four times, and prospective FY19 applicants may attend any session. These webinars will be “MT eGrants 101” for basic users and new users. Topics covered will include how to access the system, where to go for help, and plenty of time for question and answer. Primarily intended for subapplicants and new users. *** • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 9 a.m. Eastern Time (8 am Central, 7 am Mountain, 6 am Pacific) *** • Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 5 p.m. Eastern Time (4 pm Central, 3 pm Mountain, 2 pm Pacific) *** • Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 5 p.m. Eastern Time (4 pm Central, 3 pm Mountain, 2 pm Pacific) *** • Monday, October 21, 2019 at 9 a.m. Eastern Time (8 am Central, 7 am Mountain, 6 am Pacific) *** For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/beginnersegrants/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559. *** For more information, see FEMA Announcement at: http://nhma.info/fema-announces-fy19-pdm-and-fma-application-cycle/

* APA WebinarAPA Webinar

Time: 1:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Federal Drought Mitigation Initiatives, Tools, and Resources to Reduce Risk *** September 18, 2019 @ 1:00 - 2:15 p.m. CST *** To Register go to: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1656814890522063117

19
* UTAH CONFERENCEUTAH CONFERENCE

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Legal and Policy Aspects of Resilience and Disaster Reduction Conference *** Wed, Sep 18, 2019, 8:00 AM – Thu, Sep 19, 2019, 3:30 PM MDT *** Veridian Center, 8030 South 1825 West, West Jordan, UT 84088 *** The cost to attend this conference is $50.00 which will cover snacks and Wednesday's lunch as well as materials from the speakers. CLE credit has been approved for 7.5 regular hours and 1 hour of ethics credit.

* E-Grants For Beginners #2E-Grants For Beginners #2

Time: 5:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

This webinar will be offered four times, and prospective FY19 applicants may attend any session. These webinars will be “MT eGrants 101” for basic users and new users. Topics covered will include how to access the system, where to go for help, and plenty of time for question and answer. Primarily intended for subapplicants and new users. *** • Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 5 p.m. Eastern Time (4 pm Central, 3 pm Mountain, 2 pm Pacific) *** • Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 5 p.m. Eastern Time (4 pm Central, 3 pm Mountain, 2 pm Pacific) *** • Monday, October 21, 2019 at 9 a.m. Eastern Time (8 am Central, 7 am Mountain, 6 am Pacific) *** For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/beginnersegrants/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559. *** For more information, see: http://nhma.info/fema-announces-fy19-pdm-and-fma-application-cycle/

20
21
22
* AFMA Fall ConferenceAFMA Fall Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

SAVE THE DATE! *** September 22 – 25, 2019 *** Note: Annie Vest and Ed Thomas are both scheduled to present portions of the DRR Curriculum at this three day workshop. *** Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR *** Registration will begin soon *** Continuing education credits available (CECs).

23
* CRS Workshop (E0312)CRS Workshop (E0312)

Posted by:

Fundamentals of Building Science (E0312) *** September 23–26, 2019

* AFMA Fall ConferenceAFMA Fall Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

SAVE THE DATE! *** September 22 – 25, 2019 *** Note: Annie Vest and Ed Thomas are both scheduled to present portions of the DRR Curriculum at this three day workshop. *** Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR *** Registration will begin soon *** Continuing education credits available (CECs).

24
* CRS Workshop (E0312)CRS Workshop (E0312)

Posted by:

Fundamentals of Building Science (E0312) *** September 23–26, 2019

* AFMA Fall ConferenceAFMA Fall Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

SAVE THE DATE! *** September 22 – 25, 2019 *** Note: Annie Vest and Ed Thomas are both scheduled to present portions of the DRR Curriculum at this three day workshop. *** Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR *** Registration will begin soon *** Continuing education credits available (CECs).

25
* CRS Workshop (E0312)CRS Workshop (E0312)

Posted by:

Fundamentals of Building Science (E0312) *** September 23–26, 2019

* AFMA Fall ConferenceAFMA Fall Conference

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

SAVE THE DATE! *** September 22 – 25, 2019 *** Note: Annie Vest and Ed Thomas are both scheduled to present portions of the DRR Curriculum at this three day workshop. *** Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR *** Registration will begin soon *** Continuing education credits available (CECs).

26
* CRS Workshop (E0312)CRS Workshop (E0312)

Posted by:

Fundamentals of Building Science (E0312) *** September 23–26, 2019

* CERC WebinarCERC Webinar

Time: 1:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele

"Smart Land Use Drives Hazard Mitigation" *** Thursday, September 26, at 1 p.m. ET *** Please log on Thursday, September 26, at 1 p.m. ET, for a live,1-hour CERC webinar, “Smart Land Use Drives Hazard Mitigation." We'll look at the importance of applying land use solutions to reduce natural hazard risk and hear about one Colorado community's ongoing land use planning efforts. See NHMA post at: http://nhma.info/9-26-19-cerc-webinar-smart-land-use-drives-hazard-mitigation/ for more details.

* NHMA Board MeetingNHMA Board Meeting

Time: 3:00 pm
Posted by: Kim Thiele


27
* RNN MeetingRNN Meeting

Time: 11:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele


28
29
30
* FEMA GrantFEMA Grant

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

Application Period: 9/30/19 through 1/31/20 *** Fiscal Year 2019 Grants for Pre-Disaster Mitigation and Flood Mitigation Assistance *** $410M available for both PDM ($250M) and FMA ($160M) competitive grant programs. ***

* Comments DueComments Due

Time: 12:00 am
Posted by: Kim Thiele

FEMA Risk MAP Guidance and Technical Reference Updates *** Comments received by September 30th, 2019 will be considered for incorporation.

      
Category Key
 Annual Meetings
 Ballot events
 DEADLINE
 GRANT related
 Meetings
 Presentations
 RNN Meetings
 Symposium/Retreat
 Webinars
 WorkShops/Conferences

Upcoming Events (next 30 days)

Calendar Submission

  • :
    Optional, set blank if not required. Current time difference from GMT is -6 hour(s)