NHMA Webinar November 7, 2012

NHMA Webinar:  Introduction to the Community Rating System and what it can do for your community. Wednesday, November 7, 1:00 pm Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 am Mountain/10:00 Pacific.

Have you been considering joining the CRS?  Are you looking to find ways to get more out of your CRS participation? This one hour webinar is designed for those in or interested in the CRS, such as community staff, elected officials, and citizens.

French Wetmore, a CRS consultant, will provide an overview of how the program works and the general benefits it provides to communities. Following this, four experienced local officials will talk about their communities’ experiences and how they have used the CRS to improve their floodplain management programs. These speakers are:

  •      Ann Patton, Tulsa, Oklahoma (CRS Class 2)
  •     Tom McDonald, Savannah, Georgia (CRS Class 6)
  •     Allison Hardin, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina (CRS Class 5)
  •     Brian Varrella, Fort Collins, Colorado (CRS Class 4)

There is no cost for this webinar, but attendance is limited to 45 participants. Register by sending an e-mail to French@FrenchAsoc.com and you will get the webinar and conference call particulars.

Certified Floodplain Managers can receive one continuing education credit (CEC) for this webinar.