Webinar: Understanding the Final Clean Water Rule and Changes to CWA Jurisdiction Included in Senate Bill 1140

Special Webinar: Understanding the Final Clean Water Rule and Changes to CWA Jurisdiction Included in Senate Bill 1140

Wednesday, June 17, 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 p.m. central, 11:00 a.m. mountain and 10:00 a.m. pacific

You are invited to a webinar hosted by the Association of State Wetland Managers to review the new Clean Water Rule and Senate Bill 1140. Topics covered during the webinar will include: an overview of changes to CWA jurisdiction under the new rule and a discussion of how the changes reflect the Carabell/Rapanos and SWANCC Supreme Court decisions. An overview of Senate Bill 1140, “The Federal Water Quality Protection Act” will also be provided including information on how the bill would change the extent of Clean Water Act jurisdiction.

Click here to register. It is anticipated the webinar will last 90 minutes.

Panelists will be Roy Gardner, Professor of Law and Director, Institute for Biodiversity Law and Policy and Kim Diana Connolly, Professor, Director of Clinical Legal Education, Vice Dean for Legal Skills, SUNY Buffalo Law School . Both panelists have extensive experience in Clean Water Act law and policy issues.

Background Materials: